Thoughts for the New Year


I don’t do New Year resolutions – I don’t see the point – promises made to yourself without too much thought or planning, soon to be forgotten in the light of a busy new year.  Can anyone remember the resolutions they made for this year?  NO I thought not!

I am however, quite a focused sort of person and do like to plan things for the near future.  I find that when I really focus and plan I achieve so much more so the concept of Goal setting appeals to me and I’m reasonably good at it.

2017 will be a year of great change for me personally – I am within touching distance of realising one of my long held dreams and have commenced a strategic plan to get me where I need to be.  Goal setting plays a huge part in this to help me stay focused.

With the end goal firmly in sight I have been putting together a goal plan that keeps me focused on a week to week basis.

Over the coming weeks, here on this blog, I will be sharing a generic weekly goal plan with you – 52 Small Steps – weekly inspiration to enhance your BIGGER picture  and hope you will use it to create focus in your own life – helping you to achieve your goals and dreams and unlocking your potential to reach higher……….

You’ve got to get up every morning with determination if you’re going to go to bed with satisfaction – George H Lorimer

Although I keep a written planner for all this I have recently discovered a really cool goal setting site that you might like to check out Lifetick

Leave a comment